Camping

Do you like to go camping?  I sure do.  It is one of my favorite activities.

Camping allows me to get away from it all for a day or two.  It allows for the unwinding from the hustle and bustle of city life.  And this relaxing activity makes me think about what life was like 200 years ago.  I can imagine people sitting around a campfire at night–whether in a log cabin or outside.

It is wonderful to go camping in South Florida in the winter.  It never gets too hot at night nor does it get too cool. It’s the ideal sleeping temperature.  The fire at night is soothing. I love the smell of both the fresh air and the odor that arises from the fire.

The pictures posted on this blog reflects one of my favorite places to go camping here in South Florida. It is somewhat out in the middle of nowhere.  There is no running water; it is primitive camping.

This place reminds me of what life ought to be like, that is, laid back, slow-paced, and peaceful—yes, relaxing around a cozy campfire in a comfortable, folding chair.  I love it.

Published in: on Mar 21, 2011 at 10:52 PM  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nonexpert35.wordpress.com/2011/03/21/camping/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My friend has been in south Florida all winter, staying at the Miami Everglades park. However, she is in a fifth wheel that is waaay more luxurious than my house. LOL

    Don’cha have to watch out for alligators when you’re camping there?

    • Alligators? No way. I actually saw one in that lake I have posted up, but he was a baby…maybe 3 or 4 feet long. Actually, that new Header has him in there but he is cropped out because I only wanted that portion that you see. By the way, when I had taken those pictures, I had just bought myself a new camera. And of course I was taking pictures of everything because I was “exposure happy”.

      Yes, some of those travel trailers are very nice, indeed. But, but, but…my tent is a lot easier to pack up and haul around…and it’s less expensive, too.


Leave a Reply

